Trustees and Staff

Trustees

President and Chief Executive Officer

Rachel Garbow Monroe

President and Chief Executive Officer

410-654-8500, ext. 220

rmonroe@hjweinberg.org


Chief of Staff

Arlene Cox

Chief of Staff

410-654-8500, ext. 216

acox@hjweinberg.org


Program Team

Aaron Merki

Managing Director, Programs and Grants; Program Director, Older Adult Services

410-654-8500, ext. 276

amerki@hjweinberg.org


Rachel Duden

Program Officer, Education, US

410-654-8500, ext. 229

rduden@hjweinberg.org


Darius Graham

Program Director, Baltimore

410-654-8500, ext. 228

dgraham@hjweinberg.org


Leisel Harry

Program Associate, Education, US & Small Grants

410-654-8500, ext. 214

lharry@hjweinberg.org


Jonathan Hornstein

Program Associate, Israel & Small Grants

410-654-8500, ext. 257

jhornstein@hjweinberg.org


Marci Hunn

Program Director, Workforce Development

410-654-8500, ext. 261

mhunn@hjweinberg.org


Amy Kleine

Program Director, Housing & Community Services

410-654-8500, ext. 268

akleine@hjweinberg.org


Earl Millett

Program Officer

410-654-8500, ext. 259

emillett@hjweinberg.org


Rafi Rone

Program Director, Israel & Jewish Community, US

410-654-8500, ext. 247

rrone@hjweinberg.org


Kate Sorestad

Program Director, Priority Communities

410-654-8500, ext. 249

ksorestad@hjweinberg.org


Investment

Jonathan Hook

Chief Investment Officer

410-654-8500, ext. 240

jhook@hjweinberg.org


David Gilmore

Managing Director of Investments

410-654-8500, ext. 293

dgilmore@hjweinberg.org


Brian Clark

Investment Manager

410-654-8500, ext. 258

bclark@hjweinberg.org


Geoffrey Abrahams

Investment Analyst

410-654-8500, ext. 250

gabrahams@hjweinberg.org


Kallie Wasserman

Executive Assistant, Investments

410-654-8500, ext. 294

kwasserman@hjweinberg.org


Accounting / Finance

Craig Mellendick

Chief Financial Officer

410-654-8500, ext. 224

cmellendick@hjweinberg.org


Kyle McNair

Controller

410-654-8500, ext. 234

kmcnair@hjweinberg.org


Frank Jarrell

Accounting Manager

410-654-8500, ext. 275

fjarrell@hjweinberg.org


Miriam Retter

Senior Financial Analyst

410-654-8500, ext. 290

mretter@hjweinberg.org


Media / Communications

Craig Demchak

Director of Marketing & Communications

410-654-8500, ext. 230

cdemchak@hjweinberg.org


Yvonne Sporrer

Events and Special Project Manager

410-654-8500, ext. 213

ysporrer@hjweinberg.org


Jen Banks

Graphic / Web Design Coordinator

410-654-8500, ext. 248

jbanks@hjweinberg.org


Megan Franey

Communications Specialist

410-654-8500, ext. 211

mfraney@hjweinberg.org


Operations

Caleb Bowers

Program Assistant

410-654-8500, ext. 297

cbowers@hjweinberg.org


Jennifer Finch

Executive Assistant

410-654-8500, ext. 267

jfinch@hjweinberg.org


Nakia Horton

Grants Manager

410-654-8500, ext. 254

nhorton@hjweinberg.org


Christina Laumann

Program Assistant Manager

410-654-8500, ext. 227

claumann@hjweinberg.org


Erin McManus

Grants Assistant

410-654-8500, ext. 263

emcmanus@hjweinberg.org


Jack Meeker

Network Administrator / Real Estate Associate

410-654-8500, ext. 223

jmeeker@hjweinberg.org


Quiona Turner

Program Assistant

410-654-8500, ext. 222

qturner@hjweinberg.org


Suzann Wilson

Executive Administrative Assistant

410-654-8500, ext. 252

swilson@hjweinberg.org


Angie Winston

Custodian / Maintenance Assistant

410-654-8500

awinston@hjweinberg.org


Hawaii Office

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation has two locations: Owings Mills, Maryland and Honolulu, Hawaii. The Hawaii office operates entirely separate from the Owings Mills Office. All questions and/or concerns regarding operations in Hawaii should be directed to ContactHawaii@hjweinberg-hawaii.org.

3660 Waialae Avenue, Suite 400
Honolulu, HI 96816-3260
Phone: 808-924-1000
Fax: 808-922-3975